Thank You and Introducing...

A big THANK YOU to Laura Town, owner and president of WilliamsTown Communications, who served as the AMWA Indiana President from 2015 – 2016.  Her efforts, along with those of David Caldwell (President-elect 2016 – 2017), were instrumental in our chapter becoming incorporated and achieving nonprofit 501(c)(3) status this year.  This was a tremendous effort!  Laura also served as our chapter’s Education Committee chair for two years.  Thank you Laura! 

Introducing our newly elected officers: 

David Caldwell is serving as President-elect.  David may need no introduction as he has served the AMWA Indiana chapter and membership for years in many roles.  David has been the AMWA Indiana chapter Publications chair for the past three years, has helped plan and orchestrate numerous chapter conferences, was Secretary from 2009 to 2011, and was President from 2012 to 2013.  He has been an AMWA member since 2008.   

Angela Beeler is serving as Secretary.  Angela is a Pre/Post Award Research Coordinator for Indiana University and previously served as president of the AMWA Southwest chapter. Members of the Southwest chapter have many great things to say about Angela, so we are fortunate to have her serve our chapter.  She has been an AMWA member since 2011.  

Nicoletta Bivi is serving her second term as Treasurer.  Nico lives in Indianapolis, is a research scientist at Eli Lilly and Company, gave a presentation to our chapter in 2015, and served as the AMWA Indiana chapter treasurer last year. She has been an AMWA member since 2014.

 We also have several new Committee chairs and members:   

Eric Metcalf is serving as Communications, Marketing, and Social Media chair.  Eric is the owner of HealthWrite, Inc. and has presented at multiple AMWA Indiana events, including educational dinners and the 2016 chapter conference.  He has been a member of AMWA since 2009.  Eric will be assisted by Elizabeth Rowe, who recently joined AMWA.  Elizabeth was the Twitter contest winner at this year’s chapter conference and is enthusiastic about serving our chapter.  Look for more to come from Eric and Elizabeth! 

Last but not least, Elaine Lipscomb is serving as AMWA Indiana’s Education chair.  Elaine contributed to the success of this year’s chapter conference, and she has many good ideas for the 2017 chapter conference.  Please consider contacting Elaine if you are interested in helping plan our spring chapter conference:



Copyright© 2015. All rights reserved. Copyright to original text on this website is owned by individual contributors and the Indiana chapter of the American Medical Writers Association (AMWA). Content expressed here is controlled by, and is the responsibility of, the AMWA Indiana chapter, not the national organization.